Tuesday, November 1, 2016

Pledge Show Song List for November 1st, 2016

Theme: "Down the Track" from Wayne Schmidt's CD "Waiting for Evaporation"

Jim Gullickson came in for help with pledge-drive talking.  Gordon Aase played some very special tunes live during the show.  A fun time was had by all and thanks to several people who called in pledges.

1. Nitty Gritty Dirt Band - You Are My Flower
2. Gordon Lightfoot - Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald

3. Gordon Aase, live performances of Tribes and Election Year, two tunes written by local musician Mike Helder

4. Wooden Nickels - Down Home Girl

5. Gordon Aase and Ron Affolter - Strawberry Fields

6. Jesse Colin Young - Ridgetop

7. Gordon Aase (live) I Miss Paul

8. Beatles - Bad Boy
9. Bob Dylan - Mr. Tambourine Man

10. Rick Moranis - Four More Beers
11. Roger Miller - Last Word in Lonely is Me

12. Johnny Frierson - Have You Been Good to Yourself?

13. Prairie Wind - King of the Road

14. Howling Wolf - Spoonful

15. Eric Ross - Little Wing

16. Joan Baez - Fairfax County

17. Jesse Colin Young - Song for Juli

Questions, comments, requests for future shows? Leave them here or at Bruce Davis Folk Scene Etc on facebook or email to dbdavis@hickorytech.net.


No comments:

Post a Comment